IFFHS: Messi Wins 2019 Playmaker Award

Barcelona star, Lionel Messi won his fourth Award of The World’s Best Playmaker after 2015, 2016 and 2017 with a runaway victory of 214 points before Belgium’s leaders Kevin De Bruyne and Eden Hazard !

Football experts in 90 countries from all continents were again impressed by the regular performances of the Genius Messi, who holds the all-time record of the IFFHS most Awards, 10 in 9 years!

Lionel Messi is not only a Playmaker, he is also a Top Goal Scorer (4 Awards as Top Division Goal Scorer and 2 as International Top Goal Scorer).

He joined Xavi, also winner of 4 Playmaker Awards at the first place in this category before Iniesta (2), Zidane, Modric, Kaka and Kroos (all 1) !


Ranking Name Country Club Points

1 Lionel MESSI Argentina FC Barcelona 299
2 Kevin DE BRUYNE Belgium FC Manchester City 85
3 Eden HAZARD Belgium FC Chelsea/Real Madrid CF 55
4 Roberto FIRMINO Brazil FC Liverpool 46
5 Bernardo SILVA Portugal FC Manchester City 32
6 Dusan TADIC Serbia FC Ajax Amsterdam 30
7 Frenkie DE JONG Netherlands FC Ajax Amsterdam/FC Barcelona 25
8 Christian ERIKSEN Denmark Tottenham Hotspurs 21
9 Antoine GRIEZMANN France Atlético Madrid/FC Barcelona 20
10 Georginio WIJNALDUM Netherlands FC Liverpool 17
11 Luka MODRIC Croatia Real Madrid CF 15
12 Miralem PJANIC Bosnia FC Juventus 11
13 Mohamed SALAH Egypt FC Liverpool 8
14 Riyad Karim MAHREZ Algeria FC Manchester City 6
14 Paul POGBA France FC Manchester United 6
16 Hakim ZIYECH Morocco FC Ajax Amsterdam 5
17 THIAGO Alcantara Spain FC Bayern München 3
18 Ismael BENNACER Algeria AC Milan 2
19 Ignacio FERNANDEZ Argentina FC River Plate 1
19 Lorenzo INSIGNE Italy SSC Napoli 1
19 Sunil CHHETRI India FC Bengaluru 1
19 Pablo SARABIA Spain Paris SG 1

Previous Ecowas Supports Nigeria's Border Closure
Next Boko Haram Invades Babbangida Town in Yobe State During Immunization Campaign

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *